“Do not judge, or you too will be judged. For in the same way you judge others, you will be judged, and with the measure you use, it will be measured to you. “Why do you look at the speck of sawdust in your brother’s eye and pay no attention to the plank in your own eye?” Mathew 7:1-4

I witnessed Jesus heal a young waitress from Indonesia whom I met 3 years ago during a cruise to the Bahamas. She was serving our table and was being quite rude and short with us. In fact, my younger sister was getting upset and aggravated and suggested that we should tell the manager about the waitress unprofessional behavior and poor service. Thankfully, my wise mother who is a Christian and also a phycologist, suggested that perhaps the waitress was hurting and needed help. I then noticed that she was wearing a wrist brace and in that moment I realized that she was experiencing physical pain. When she returned to our table to do the final clean up, I asked if I could pray for her. She gladly accepted my invitation and began telling me that her right wrist was in a lot of pain and that she could hardly keep holding the trays. She also shared that she had three small children back home and could not afford to loose her job. I knew in that moment that she needed to encounter the healing love of Jesus.  I began to pray a simple prayer and all of  sudden she started to cry uncontrollably and placed her head on my shoulder. I held her head in my hands and kept praying and trusting the Holy Spirit continued to comforted her through my prayer. I proceeded to hold her wrist and I asked Jesus to heal her. I looked her in the eyes and told her to have faith in Jesus and that I knew without a doubt that He could heal her.  She thanked me, we hugged each other and she left. As we were getting ready to walk out of the restaurant,  I walked towards the manager who was watching the whole thing and was obviously very worried about her emotional behavior. I told him how blessed we were to have met our wonderful waitress and told him that he had a very special and lovely lady on his staff. He was relieved and thanked me for the comment. Now imagine what a different outcome we all would have had if my sister went to complain about her poor service to the manage! 

In my next post I will tell you what happened the next day. 

Now ask yourself…Is there anyone aggravating you? Most likely they are in need of prayer. Ask God to reveal to you what they really need. Encouragement? Love? Respect? An apology? How can you bring healing to them?   Be bold and ask them how you can pray for them.  Then let the Holy Spirit use you!

One thought on “A Personal Healing Testimony

Leave a Reply

